my life lately

1 May

Why hello there.  It’s been awhile.

Let me catch you up on the daily happenings from the last few weeks…

Put my mother and children to work

landscaping the front yard

then we laid sod

started landscaping backyard

built a trellis

lunch date with this hot doc

softball practices & baseball games

Disinfected my car {from the dead bird found in it} and cleaned the guts off the front window. True story.

Started this online class with the amazing Jeanne Oliver

got a black eye

Had to take Daisy to the vet to get this nasty growth removed cause it kept bleeding. Gross.

Then had to help carry her into the house cause she was so drugged and couldn’t walk. It was kinda sad, but kinda funny too.

almost got lost on a hike with my boys {thank goodness for GPS!}

then watched them play with their trucks at the nature center

Thought about opening an etsy shop to sell things like this

this

this

and maybe this

Turned the basement into an “art room”

then showed friends how to make art

They created some amazing canvases!!! I’ll show you some other time.

Spent the day with Sally three days before she delivered, shopping here and eating our weight in tortillas here.

Got dressed up {shocking, I know} and went on a date with my husband to see this

Entertaining, thought-provocting, very well done… SO GOOD!!

If it comes to your city, do yourself a favor and go see it!

More landscaping in the back

My dad was laughing or really just irritated cause he thinks it’s ridiculous that we are doing yard work with mostly children’s garden tools. I have never gardened before, so I don’t have all the gear. Use what you’ve got, right?

And they worked just fine, thank you very much.

Rock was delivered

Anyone want to help transport it to the backyard?

Yeah, didn’t think so.

Drank almost a gallon of this…

{something I should not be proud of}

Got to visit my friend in the hospital and meet sweet baby, Colton Daniel

I feel kinda bad because my kids will never see the pictures of when they were first born, cause I NEVER looked that good! Way to go Sal!

Piano lessons {recital on Sunday!}

Decrapifying my house and getting ready for the neighborhood garage sale this weekend

*overwhelming*

*help!*

Oh and get this…I just found out that school is out May 24th!

What?! That is crazy talk.

Summer is here in less than 3 weeks!

I don’t know whether I should be excited or freaked out.

And so it continues.

My life.

I am so blessed.

What have you been up to?

One Response to “my life lately”

  1. Gina May 1, 2012 at 7:58 pm #

    LOVE the twinkle lights in your art space!!!! Go for the etsy shop girl your things are beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

